Satellite Meetings

In addition to the main event, a series of satellite meetings will be staged in the period preceding and following the conference.

You will find below a preliminary list of satellite meetings.

Perspectives on Nonlinear Dynamics

Organizers: Neelima Gupte, Roberto Kraenkel, Ram Ramaswamy, Hilda Cerdeira, Ricardo Viana
Sao Paulo, Brazil
July 2019

hilda.alicia@gmail.com

Quantum and Classical Systems with Long-range Interactions

Organizers: Romain Bachelard, Shamik Gupta, Tommaso Macrì
Natal-RN, Brazil
15-19 July, 2019

tommasomacri@gmail.com

Structure and dynamics of glasses, supercooled and nanoconfined fluids

Organizers: Gustavo Appignanesi, Horacio Corti
Buenos Aires, Argentina
14-16 July, 2019

hrcorti@tandar.cnea.gov.ar

Statistical Mechanics of Swarming Behaviour

Organizers: E.V. Albano, G. Baglietto, T. S. Grigera, W. Paul, L. Rubio-Puzzo
La Plata, Argentina
3-5 July,2019

tgrigera@iflysib.unlp.edu.ar

Yielding phenomena in disordered systems

Organizers: Jean-Louis Barrat, Carolina Brito, Alejandro Kolton, Alberto Rosso, Sebastián Bustingorry, Ezequiel Ferrero, Vivien Lecomte
Bariloche, Argentina
2-5 July, 2019

alejandro.kolton@gmail.com

X Brazilian Meeting on Simulational Physics

Organizers: B.V. da Costa, D. P. Landau, P. H. L. Martins, L. Mol, L.F.C. Pereira, J. A. Plascak
Ouro Preto, Brazil
15-19 July, 2019

bvc@fisica.ufmg.br

International Physics of Living Systems meeting

Organizers: H. Grecco, E. Kropf, H. Garcia
Buenos Aires, Argentina
4-6 July, 2019 (tentative)

hgrecco@df.uba.ar

Active matter

Organizers: R. Soto, C. Marchetti, T. Speck, E. Clement, C. Huepe
Viña del Mar, Chile
15-17 July, 2019

rsoto@dfi.uchile.cl

International Conference on Big data in Economics, Science and Technology (BEST)

Organizers: Hideaki Aoyama, Irena Vodenska, Yoshi Fujiwara, Duk Hee Lee
Buenos Aires, Argentina
July 2019

hideaki.aoyama@gmail.com

Preparatory School for Statphys 2019

Organizers: P. Balenzuela, M. Copelli, B.G. Mindlin
Sao Paulo, Brazil
1-6 July 2019

mcopelli@gmail.com

XXI Giambiagi Winter School "Cold ions, quantum science and technology"

Organizers: J.P. Paz, A. Roncaglia, C. Schmiegelow
Buenos Aires, Argentina
15-19 July, 2019

schmiegelow@df.uba.ar